The Best of 2016

the-best-of2016

Happy 2017! How are you doin’!!! I can’t tell you how excited I am for 2017. The past year has been a whirlwind of me trying to create a system for the blog. The best thing about 2016 was the gains and progress I have made on my blog. For those who don’t understand how meaningful a blog is, let me break it down for you. My blog is the ultimate creative outlet. It’s not about making money. It’s about opening new doors, creating new connections, and watching myself blossom in all areas of my life. There were some challenges in relation to the blog, but in the end there were more wins than losses. So in honor of a new year and of new things to come, I wanted to take some time to reflect on the greatness that was 2016.  From awesome fashion and learning how to work my new lumix camera to create stunning images, 2016 has been about learning. I anticipate 2017 will be full of learning opportunities as well, but I’ll be able to really use some of the skills that I worked so hard to perfect during 2016. So this year expect a new look, more awesome fashion, and more personal posts. In the meantime, please check out the blog posts that caused a stir in 2016.

BEST OF BEAUTY

Beauty Products to Covet this Spring – All of these wonderful products made Spring so much easier to soak in. Enjoy!

Eleve All Day: Natural Mineral Makeup – I truly enjoy going to mixers in boutiques where I can meet designers and business owners in person. Gertie of Eleve is a doll and even contributed to my end of  the year giveaway!

BEST OF FASHION

Brand Spotlight: Veja – This eco-friendly shoe brand are stylish and I can’t wait to finally get my hands on a pair.

Raven + Lily Local Sustainable Fashion – This brand is based in my hometown of Austin, Texas and I am forever grateful that I discovered it.

OOTD : Stripes for Spring – This was my first professional photo shoot and I really enjoyed it.  I learned so much about posing an photography thanks to my wonderful photographer friend Tomas Segura. Check out his work here!

Do You Even Thrift Bro? – I really love this title. Haha! This is me being clever. 🙂 The thrifty fashion is good too! Expect to see more thrift finds on the blog in the future!

I hope you enjoy reflecting on my 2016 best blog posts with me. You know after everything is said and done, I really enjoy the entire process of blogging. And I truly value the relationships, feedback, and opportunities that blogging brings into my life. I’m ready for you 2017! Happy New Year everyone! May you all have a wonderful and successful year to come. 🙂

 

P.S. Side Note: What’s the appropriate length of time that you can say Happy New Year? Someone let me know! haha.

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “The Best of 2016

    1. Hi Michelle, your comment means so much to me. Thank you! You have no idea how far my blog has come. It’s going on 5 years now! And it started out as a hobby that I put little time into, but now it consumes so much more of my time. When it gets tough take a short break. We blog because we love it, not to give ourselves a headache. Good luck on your blogging journey!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

