October Favorites: Psst! These Are Great Stocking Stuffers!

cocopitseleve-with-filter-1nyx-vamp-li-penciltaliah-waajid-filter-2

Another month has come and gone and I’m rounding out my favorite product discoveries! Take a look you might see something you like! đŸ˜‰

  1. Coco Pits – This all-natural aluminum free deodorant is the B-E-S-T! I will not be using a regular deodorant ever again. I have always had issues with weird odors when using normal deodorants. They just don’t work well for me, and I’m always feeling self conscious about it! But, ever since I tried Coco Pits, I was sold! Purchased the .2 oz container recently and let’s just say a little goes a long way. Don’t let the slightly higher price fool you!
  2. Last month I went to the Elevé promotional party and met the sweet Gertie, founder of the mineral make up brand. It’s vegan and all-natural plus it looks great! Check out my blog post about that event. During that event I was gifted with the Sheer Lumiere in Caribbean. I love this stuff! It’s like a bronzer and highlighter all in one. It’s what I use on my face after I put on foundation to add back some moisture, and take away the mattifying effect of my foundation.
  3. I love my NYX Simply Vamp Lip Cream it’s the perfect dark fall lip color!
  4.  I recently transitioned to a protective sew-in weave hairstyle. I haven’t worn a weave in years! It’s crazy I used to get them all the time, then I fell in love with my natural texture and what it can do. Now that I’m venturing back in to weaves (to give my hair a break from styling) I remembered how much I loved Taliah Waajid’s products for keep my hair fresh and healthy. In the past I used the Moisture Clenz and now I’m giving her African Healing Oyl a go too! Great natural hair line. Take a look at my past review, and look how far the blog has come!

Don’t forget to sign up for my mailing list for sneak peaks of what’s happening on the blog, giveaway details, and special offers from my favorite eco-friendly brands!

Leave a Reply

