Time Warp 60’s Love!

Let’s travel back into time. Back when disco ruled the airwaves. Back when things were FUNKY FRESH. Today we are still influenced heavily by styles of the past. I bought these H&M Wide Leg Pants last year. They are from their conscious line and I adore them. I was prepared to have to stow them away for a few years until the style came back around. Luckily our 60’s obsession has lasted for another year.

 

This entire shoot I listened to Kylie Minogue Pandora. It is the absolute best dance station! There’s something about this building that reminds me of Troy from the Spike Lee film Crooklyn. I’m a country girl and have never been to a city like Brooklyn, where the film is set. But I imagine the buildings look something like this old building set in my hometown. It’s now a really cool loft. Not sure if the owners know I take photos out front on their stoop.

SHOPPING DETAILS

Gold Top sold out! Sorry!

Pants H&M ConsciousON SALE! $20

BagAngela RoiVegan Leather HandbagsMorning Cross Body Bag in Plum

Heels – Groove Stacked Heels Sold Out- Here are my favorite platforms under $50!

topshop dupe platformnine west carnationChase and Chloe Helen Platform Sandalcalisto buck platform

 

Leave a Reply

