Obsessed with Suede

Today’s blog post comes as we inch closer to August, and you know what that means! One month closer to fall fashion!! During the month of August I’ll be giving fall fashion previews. There’s a little trepidation as I type that because here in Texas it is still H-O-T HOT! And that means that I’ll be finding ways to keep cool during my fall shoots. It makes me flash back to last summer when I was doing the Marie Claire photoshoot. It was mid-July and we were supposed to dress in fall fashion. Impossible! So anyways get excited and ready for that!

Today’s outfit is all about that suede, bout that suede, no polyester. Ha! I love suede. It’s one of those fabrics that make you want to reach out and touch it. Plus, with this look, I can carry this over into fall. I adore this suede skirt from Sanctuary. It’s very 60’s.

You Might Also Like: Time Warp 60’s Love!

 

Funny story about this photo shoot. I woke up very early and had prepared my hair in the cutest twist out. But this Texas humidity was no joke! Absolutely took my curls for a whirl. Embracing the fro was an absolute must! Natural hair cannot be tamed!

SHOPPING DETAILS

Sanctuary Easy Mod Skirt $30.99-$50.99 On SALE!

sanctuary mod skirt

This cute skirt can be paired with just about anything. The A-line skirt pairs well with your favorite booties, boosting your fall wardrobe! I also like this Toby Heart version as well. The buttons down the center lend something to the style.

Toby Heart suede skirt

My stacked heels from Groove are from last year and have thus sold out, but here are some of my favorite funky platforms for under $50!

Chase and Chloe Helen Platform Sandalcalisto buck platformnine west carnationtopshop dupe platform

Bag from Angela RoiPremium Vegan Handbags -I’m wearing the Morning Cross body in Plum – I absolutely LOVE this bag. This color will be big again this fall.

 

Leave a Reply

