Mix Prints Like a Pro!

 

Hello Lovelies! Today’s post is all about mixing it up and not being afraid! I was inspired to write this post after I wore this exact outfit to work and received the best compliments. Someone even thought it was a dress, and not a combination! So how do you pull off wearing two bold prints in one outfit? Here’s what I do!

 

Pick monochromatic colors to help add some cohesiveness to the look! This look also works with complimentary colors as well. Imagine that the shirt I am wearing was red and blue striped or red and white striped It would look pretty amazing!

Be Confident in your selection. When I wear something bold I don’t shrivel and hope no one notices. I wear it with confidence, and that’s what makes it look AWESOME!

Don’t be afraid to match your nails and makeup to your look. I’m not about to pile on the eyeshadow so the nails hit it on the head. Literally!

 

Pick one busy print and let the other print be simple like stripes or a motif.

 

 

So I’m wearing an old H&M skirt and a V-neck tee from the gap that I bought out of desperation (it was only $5). Below I have put together some looks from H&M’s CONSCIOUS line that I love! And these pairing will have you on point!

This Striped Tank and Patterned Short are the perfect combo! And just fyi this look is under $30! Who says ethical fashion has to be expensive!

Feeling BOLD? Then try this combo! I love the rich silk fabric of this short with psychedelic print on the tank. The colors are in the same family. Don’t be scurrred! This outfit is just at $30!!

This final look is great for the professional. The polka dot print on this blouse is spaced enough to add just the right contrast to the pants. The top is not H&M CONCIOUS, it’s actually from People Tree another great ethical brand.

MIX PRINTS LIKE A PRO!

 

 

Leave a Reply

