OOTD: Stripes for Spring!

 

 

striped dress blue door far way

Hello my Lovelies!

Isn’t this backdrop gorgeous? I wanted to bring in Spring with a bang! And with the help of photographer Tomas Segura, I was able to pull off a fabulous photoshoot here in Austin, Texas. I’m sorry that I’ve been inconsistent the last few weeks. I recently became the social media coordinator for 5 restaurants in the Austin, Texas area and I’m still holding down a full-time gig too! So needless to say, I’ve been busy trying to balance my schedules and still provide new blog content. Hopefully today’s post won’t disappoint!

 

striped dress blue door own it

striped dress pose

striped dress gorgeous smile

striped dress diva pose

I recently did a post about Spring color pairings and I don’t think it was fair for the ladies who like to keep it simple. You know the classic black and white that is perfect for any season of the year?! Yes, this styling is for you! Have you ever had an experience where you walk into the fitting room and the first thing you put on is an automatic yes? Well this dress that I found at Francesca’s was just that!

You might also like: Raven & Lily Local Sustainable Fashion

arm cuff close up

I threw in this arm cuff as well because they are tres chic and I am obsessed with a sexy arm cuff.


GET THE LOOK:

striped dress shades strut

STORE: FRANCESCA’S

DRESS: REY STRIPED MIDI DRESS $38

CUFF: HAMMERED METALLIC CUFF BRACELET $16

PHOTOGRAPHY: TOMAS SEGURA

I love the idea of pairing a classic black and white stripe with the beautiful bright colors of Spring! I’ve curated two amazing looks below that showcase this perfectly! The first is the Bon Marche, this is a French term for good buy or steal! The second look is an ultra luxe look that I call the Splurge. Both looks showcase the black and white spring style beautifully and for every woman’s budget!

Sexy in Stripes

  1. Forever 21 Striped Halter $19.00 //  2. Target Floral Clutch $16.99 //  3. Betsy Johnson Earrings $25.00 //  4. Forever 21 Caged Arm Cuff $9.90

 

Sexy in Stripes the splurge

  1. MDS Donna Halter Wrap Dress $225 // 2. Kenneth Jay Lane Earrings $75 // 3. Lola Bar Cuff $10 // 4. MZ Wallace Clutch $95 // 5. Dune London Heels $69

I hope you are inspired to dress effortlessly and beautifully!

Until next time…

 

 

BEST